Walls of Wisdom


ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series Releases 2020 Slate

ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series Releases 2020 Slate

(Image Credit: Mike Petty)

Bryan Hulbert – TULSA, Okla. (November 20, 2019) Gearing up for the series’ second season under the ASCS banner, the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating has released their lineup of events for the 2020 season.

The sixth season of competition for the Texas-based wingless series, the first look at the 2020 lineup will see 20 nights of action with races primarily in the Lone Star State.

With 11 Texas facilities on the schedule, mud will fly at Abilene Speedway, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, Big O Speedway, Superbowl Speedway, Kennedale Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Heart O’Texas Speedway, and Monarch Motor Speedway with a special Asphalt event at Houston Motorsports Park to close out the 2020 lineup.

Races will also extend into Oklahoma with events at Lawton Speedway and Southern Oklahoma Speedway, as well as races in Arkansas at Crowleys Ridge Raceway and I-30 Speedway. Updates to the 2020 schedule will be posted to

The 2020 season will also see a new Point Fund payout as well as Rookie of the Year and Owner of the Year bonuses. The 2020-Point Fund will pay $3,000 to win, then down the line will pay $2,000, $1,500, $1,250, $1,000, $900, $800, $700, $600, and $500. Rookie of the Year will get $2,000 courtesy of D-Up Racing with the Owner of the Year getting $1,000. A new Maxim Chassis will also be awarded at the close of the 2020 season during the banquet thanks to Moore Speed Industries.

Since it’s inception, the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating has had 28 winners over the course of 59 events. Veteran driver, Paul White, who claimed the 2019 series championship, leads the count with eight victories.

For other news, notes, and information on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the Regional Tours that make up ASCS Nation in 2020, log onto, follow on Facebook, on Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

2020 ASCS Elite Non-Wing Lineup

3/28/2020-Big O Speedway (Ennis, TX)

4/3/2020-RPM Speedway (Crandall, TX)
4/4/2020-Southern Oklahoma Speedway (Ardmore, OK)
4/18/2020-Abilene Speedway (Abilene, TX)

5/15/2020-Monarch Motor Speedway (Wichita Falls, TX)
5/23/2020-Lawton Speedway (Lawton, OK)
5/30/2020-Superbowl Speedway (Greenville, TX)

6/12/2020-Crowleys Ridge Raceway (Paragould, AR)
6/13/2020-I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, AR)
6/26/2020-Monarch Motor Speedway (Wichita Falls, TX)

7/24/2020-West Texas Raceway (Lubbock, TX)
7/25/2020-Route 66 Motor Speedway (Amarillo, TX)

8/7/2020-Heart O' Texas Speedway (Waco, TX)
8/8/2020-Devil's Bowl Speedway (Mesquite, TX)
8/15/2020-Lawton Speedway (Lawton, OK)
8/22/2020-Kennedale Speedway Park (Kennedale, TX)
8/29/2020-Superbowl Speedway (Greenville, TX)

9/19/2020-Monarch Motor Speedway (Wichita Falls, TX)

10/10/2020-Big O Speedway (Ennis, TX)
10/31/2020-Houston Motorsports Park (Houston, TX)

*Schedule is subject to change. Check for updates at

Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

Race Stats

  • Races66
  • Wins6
  • Top 521
  • Top 1037